For Real!

 

Spring seems to be coming in fast and furious to catch up.  Maybe we will jump right into Summer now, who knows?  The sun has been brilliant and the temps are supposed to reach up into the mid 70’s.  That’s somewhat different than we’ve seen for a long time but oh so very welcomed.  Now if I can just get out in the yard and do some raking before the grass gets any longer!  The Crocus are always a comfort to see.  They look vibrant.

Sunday was spent cleaning up the sap barrel and buckets.  It was sunny but a bit nippy.  I also made some garlic dill cheese which I hope turns out.  We will eat it I’m sure but I am trying to learn the best way to add the spices when making flavored cheese.  It is tricky to get the spices mixed into the cheese evenly as the dill in particular, wants to float.  I mixed it in after pouring off the whey during the last warm up and stirred the curds as they released more whey.  I put the cheese in a cheese press but have left it somewhat soft.

Monday was spent in town at a routine doctor appointment with hubby so not much done at home.  Today was a day for working in the yard.  I had a little help this morning with grandkids.  We picked up sticks.  After they left I began cleaning out an area where I had planted Ivy but have decided to pull it out.  I really like Ivy but it needs to be somewhere else and I don’t have “somewhere else”.  Now I have to pick up the piles of rubble and haul them to the burn pile in the pasture.

Hubby and I are taking a couple of days away so I may wait till we return to post again.  I’ll explain then where we went and maybe post a beautiful picture; and that’s if it doesn’t rain!

By the way,  I have tried doing my own proofreading of my posts and have decided it’s too difficult to catch all of the typos.  My oldest daughter helps me out now by letting me know so that I can edit my posts.  So, if you see a typo, hopefully it will be fixed in short time.

Thanks for reading,

Desarae

Leave a comment